[Postfixbuch-users] Was soll das denn auf einmal?

Frank Fiene ffiene at veka.com
Do Mai 6 10:58:39 CEST 2010

Ist das SPAM oder müssen jetzt Millionen von Spamhaus-Usern Gebühren zahlen?

Anfang der weitergeleiteten E-Mail:

> Von: Spamhaus-compliance <kevino at mxtools.com>
> Datum: 21. April 2010 18:02:33 MESZ
> An: abuse at veka.com
> Betreff: Use of Spamhaus DNSBLs by<veka.com> - caution: access may be restricted
> Antwort an: kevino at mxtools.com
> Dear Spamhaus user,
> Spamhaus automated systems have detected that your company is querying the Spamhaus servers. However, we do not find your organisation registered as a Spamhaus subscriber.
> Many users are unaware that the Spamhaus free public DNSBL service is restricted to low volume mail servers only. To prevent overloading of its public DNSBL service, Spamhaus now regularly checks for and terminates access of high volume query sources to the free public DNSBL service. This is explained in the Spamhaus DNSBL Usage Terms at http://www.spamhaus.org/organization/dnsblusage.html.
> As a user of the Spamhaus DNSBLs, we hope you agree that they perform extremely well in protecting your users from spam and we hope you will continue to rely on them as a major part of your spam filtering.
> However, to prevent your mail server being automatically cut off from the Spamhaus service, please consider registering now for the Spamhaus Datafeed service
> http://www.spamhaustech.com/datafeed/pricecalculator.lasso?reseller=ma
> -you’ll find pricing, datafeed delivery options and FAQ’s on Spamhaus’ usage policies.  If you feel you qualify for free usage of the Spamhaus DNSBL service, please contact us to explain.
> We appreciate your support of Spamhaus, and look forward to answering any questions.
> If we do not hear from you, we will assume you are no longer interested in ongoing use of Spamhaus.
> MXTools is an Authorized Spamhaus Datafeed Vendor and provides direct customer interface and customer support for the Spamhaus Datafeed Service.
> http://www.spamhaus.org/datafeed/vendors.html
> Yours Faithfully,
> Kevin Olson
> MXTools
> Spamhaus/SURBL Sales and Support
> 1-866-931-9228 x 238
> 1-778-330-1074 x 238 Int'l

Frank Fiene / IT-Services
Internet Services / IT-Security
Fon: +49 2526 29-6200
Fax: +49 2526 29-16-6200
mailto: ffiene at veka.com

Dieselstr. 8
48324 Sendenhorst

Vorstand/Executive Board: Andreas Hartleif (Vorsitzender/CEO),
Dr. Andreas W. Hillebrand, Bonifatius Eichwald, Elke Hartleif, Dr. Werner Schuler,
Vorsitzender des Aufsichtsrates/Chairman of Supervisory Board: Ulrich Weimer
HRB 8282 AG Münster/District Court of Münster

-------------- nächster Teil --------------
Ein Dateianhang mit HTML-Daten wurde abgetrennt...
URL: <https://listi.jpberlin.de/pipermail/postfixbuch-users/attachments/20100506/f8a310d2/attachment.html>

Mehr Informationen über die Mailingliste Postfixbuch-users